British Riding Club

Call us: 07713 351013
Email us


Members of the Meon Committee, with their special responsibilities and contact details are listed below.

The Committee appointed Janet Irving and Brenda King Vice Presidents in November 2011. Both were founder members of the Riding Club and on the Committee since the Club’s inception in 1968 until 2011.

* = non voting member of Committee.

Dressage and Show Jumping Training – Barbara Wood.

Dressage Teams, inc DTM – Andrea Bishop, assisted by Michelle Cartman and Pippa Griffin

Show Jumping Teams – Jackie Rixon

Horse Trials: Teams:  Sharon Ede & Ruth Evans

Cross Country Training: Elsbeth Jeffery

Festival of the Horse: Nicki Whiddett & Sharon Ede

Combined Training: Diane Williams & Michelle Cartman

Blenheim Eventers’ Challenge Team: Jackie Rixon

Bridleways Officer (non committee member) – Brenda King


Office Name Responsibility Email Tel Number
*President Barbara Wood Training Dressage and Show Jumping Email 01489 877398
Chairman Andrea Bishop Team Manager Dressage & DTM Email 01489 894227
Hon Secretary Michelle Cartman General correspondence with British Riding Clubs and the membership Email 07810 371453
Hon Treasurer Elsbeth Jeffery Training Cross Country Email
Michelle Cartman Joint Team Manager Combined Training, Asst Organiser Dressage Teams Email
Sharon Ede Team Manager Endurance, Joint Team Manager Horse Trials & Festival of the Horse Email
Membership Secretary Ruth Evans Membership, Joint Team Manager Horse Trials Email
Pippa Griffin Social Events (Joint Organiser), Website & Newsletter, Asst Organiser Dressage Teams Email 07979 851288
Georgina Marks  Rosettes & Trophies Email  07724 067649
Shirley Medgett  Passports/Flu Vac Certificates Email 
Jackie Rixon Team Organiser Blenheim Eventers’ Challenge Team Organiser Show Jumping/Style Jumping Email
Nicki Whiddett  Joint Team Organiser Festival of the Horse Email
Safeguarding Officer Diane Williams Joint Team Manager Combined Training Joint Organiser Social Events Email 01730 823228
Bridleways Officer Brenda King Non-committee member Email 01730 264178